First Tomatoes! (Victory Garden weeks 12/13)

The first cherry tomatoes ripened this week! It was so exciting. Uli’s reaction was priceless. “Ahhhhhhhh!!!” followed by a big bite and then another. I’ll have to wait till the next ones are ripe to tell you how they taste. Uli gobbled up all three of them. I’m glad she’ll have something else to pick strait from the garden. The snap peas are almost done. They’re not so happy in the heat. I’ll be pulling them out this week to make room for the cucumbers.

SDC12620

The zucchini’s threatening to take over the garden! Next year I think I’ll give the zucchini it’s own bed. Another lesson learned…

SDC12624

I also planted some herbs in their own pot. They’ve almost filled it in. Uli and the pups like to hang out under the tree right behind it. It’s the yuckiest part of the yard and they love it!

SDC12623

Here’s Uli Belle by the zucchini monster. I hope she’s eating peas in this picture… The dress I just made her turned out so cute. I’ll be posting directions for how to make it this Friday.

SDC12650

Leave a comment