Fancy Sandals! No sew, sandal, craft project

This project was inspired by the wonderfully warm spring we’ve been having. My sandals were in sad shape when I pulled them out of the basement. They needed help or it was time to get new sandals. Wanting to avoid buying new unless absolutely necessary, I opted for a sandal update. I think I did it in less than an hour. It was super fun and easy!

You will need:

  • a pair of sandals to fix up ( If the sandals you want to fix are plastic, they may melt. Check before starting. If your sandals melt you can prabably do the same thing with glue. I used the stitch-witchery because it’s fast and easy to control.)
  • 1/4 yard fabric ( I recomend cotton, linen, or hemp. They handle ironing and abuse a bit better that other fibers)
  • 1/4 yard stitch-witchery
  • scissors
  • iron

One thought on “Fancy Sandals! No sew, sandal, craft project

Leave a comment