Breakfast for Mom (Iced Latte with Protein)

It’s smoothie season! Is that really a thing?… It just feels too cold to drink them before May around here.  Anyway,  I titled this breakfast for mom because it’s what I like for breakfast… not everyday. It’s just perfect for those mornings when you need a kick in the butt to get moving. Ok, maybe every morning… My husband is actually responsible for the recipe. He invented it one warm afternoon. Thanks! This is one of my favorite smoothies.

120502_011Iced Latte with Soy Protein

  • One to two shots espresso (I make mine in a French press… you don’t really need the big expensive machine)
  • About seven ice cubes
  • One serving protein powder (mixes vary. Wey protein tends to be smoother but soy is vegetarian)
  • 1/2 cup milk (whatever kind you drink)

Blend it all in a blender. Enjoy.

Leave a comment